sábado, 27 de junio de 2009

Tara Fuki / Piosenki Do Snu

Tara Fuki - Piose

Lionel Marchetti & Seijiro Murayama / Hatali Atseli

Lionel Marchetti & Seijiro Murayama  /  Hatali Atseli (L'Echange des Yuex)

"On that, the recording consists of five tracks, which, when bridged together do induce a trance state. What's more, it isn't the sort of music one might readily associate with trance; it neither drones or repeats itself and therefore does something unique. It also manages to be musical, if in a filmic manner, despite its obvious sound art leanings. Simply put, if you're into sound surrealism, art brut, musique concrete, collage...any of that, it will serve you well to stick this thing into your CD player."



martes, 16 de junio de 2009

Daniel Padden / Pause For The Jet / 2008

Daniel Padden / Pause For The Jet / 2008


domingo, 14 de junio de 2009

Ghédalia Tazartès / Transports / 1984

Ghédalia Tazartès / Transports / 1984

"Ghedalia Tazartes is a nomad. He wanders through music from chant to rhythm, from one voice to another. He paves the way for the electric and the vocal paths, between the muezzin psalmody and the screaming of a rocker. He traces vague landscapes where the mitre of the white clown, the plumes of the sorcerer, the helmet of a cop and Parisian anhydride collide into polyphonic ceremonies."


martes, 9 de junio de 2009

Matt Elliott / Drinking Songs / (2005)

Matt Elliott - Drinking Songs (2005)


One Ensemble Orchestra - Other Thunders [No-Fi, 2009]

One Ensemble Orchestra - Other Thunders [No-Fi, 2009]


domingo, 7 de junio de 2009

The One Ensemble of Daniel Padden / The Owl of Five / 2003

The One Ensemble of Daniel Padden / The Owl of Five / 2003

" The One Ensemble  started as a solo recording project of Daniel Padden  (of Volcano The Bear). In some ways it was a deliberate attempt to create a mythical experimental folk music that could never have existed and could never have been played live (one of the more important aspects of ‘folk’ music)."


Julia Kent / Delay / 2007

Julia Kent / Delay / 2007


Charles Spearin / The Happiness Project / 2009

Charles Spearin / The Happiness Project / 2009

Charles Spearin: Miembro fundador de Do Make Say Think y KC Accidental.   

 Ha participado en Broken Social Scene y Valley of the Giants. 

The Happiness Project official website:



sábado, 6 de junio de 2009

andrew liles & kenji siratori / black paper / 2006

Andrew Liles & Kenji Siratori / black paper / 2006

black paper, forma parte de  la serie 'The Vortex Vault', 

mail-order only series of 12 CDs. http://www.andrewliles.com/


andrew liles / my long accumulating discontent / 2004

Andrew Liles / my long accumulating discontent / 2004


Aranos / Magnificent! Magnificent! no one knows the final word / 1999


Aranos / Transfixatio / 1997


Hector Zazou & Swara / In the house of mirrors / 2008

Hector Zazou & Swara - In the house of mirrors
Hector Zazou y Swara.  Milind Raykar / violín, Ronu Majumdar / flauta, Manish Pingle con su guitarra india, Toir Kuziyev / tambor y laúd; además,  Nils Petter MolvaerZoltan Lantos, Bill Rieflin, Carlos Núñez y Diego Amador


Fifths of Seven / Spry from Bitter Anise Folds/2005

Fifths of Seven - Spry from Bitter Anise Folds 

miembros Beckie Foon / Cello
Spencer Krug / Piano, Accordion
Rachel Levine / Mandolin